Our Staff

Administration

Main Office: music@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-1900

Susan C. Cook Director director@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-1900
Jeanne Engerman Academic Department Manager jengerman@wisc.edu (608) 263-5972
Benjamin Schultz Assistant Director assistantdirector@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-4018
Gary Barnes Business Office gary.barnes@wisc.edu (608) 263-1901
Dan Brice Instrument Rental & Repair dan.brice@wisc.edu (608) 263-3096
Facilities facilities@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-1893
Katherine Esposito Publicity, Concerts & Website kesposito@wisc.edu (608) 263-5615
Mikko Rankin Utevsky Music Engagement & Outreach meo@music.wisc.edu (608) 265-2173
Lance Ketterer Recordings ketterer@wisc.edu (608) 263-1888
Baoli Liu Piano Restoration, Repair, & Retuning baoliliu@wisc.edu (608) 263-1887
Kerry O’Neill Shipping & Mailing mailroom@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-2038
Steve Martin Payroll & Benefits stevenmartin@wisc.edu (608) 263-4734
Karen Turino Business Office turino@wisc.edu (608) 263-1898
IT Support techzone@lss.wisc.edu (608) 262-5454
Mark Ultsch Piano Repair & Tuning ultsch@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-1887

Admissions & Advising

Patricia Atwood Undergraduate Advising pmatwood@wisc.edu (608) 263-1918
James Doing, Jr. Graduate Admissions & Funding gradadmissions@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-3220
Marina Drake Graduate Student Coordinator msdrake@wisc.edu (608) 263-5016
Jared Jellison Undergraduate Admissions admissions@music.wisc.edu (608) 263-5986
Allie Talerico Curriculum Coordinator altalerico@wisc.edu (608) 262-9729
John C. Stowe Director of Graduate Studies dgs@music.wisc.edu (608) 262-9295

Student Ensembles

Barb Douglas Bands bldouglas@wisc.edu (608) 890-2456
Barb Mahling Choral, Jazz, & Orchestra mahling@wisc.edu (608) 263-1891
Lucas Koehler Bands lakoehler@wisc.edu (608) 263-1896

Hire a Musician/Gig Requests

University Leadership

Rebecca M. Blank Chancellor
Sarah Mangelsdorf Provost
John Karl Scholz Dean, College of Letters & Science
Lea Jacobs Graduate School Associate Dean for Arts & Humanities
Susan Zaeske
L&S Associate Dean for Advancement, Arts & Humanities

UW Foundation

Jon Sorenson Director of Development email (608) 262-7211
Rebekah Sherman Director of Development email (608) 572-2077
Arts Institute

The Arts Institute is dedicated to developing inter and trans-disciplinary curriculum and research between the arts and other disciplines across the UW-Madison Campus.

For a list of our partners and affiliates, click here.